CGNNY

The Consulate General of Nigeria - New York

About the Consulate General

As one of the four (4) Nigeria's diplomatic representation in the United States of America, the Consulate General of Nigeria, New York, has amongst its mandate, protection of its nationals, rendering consular services, and promoting economic relations with the United States of America.

The Consulate is located at 828 second Avenue, New York, NY 10017. Since its establishment, sixteen (16) Consul Generals have served in the Mission.

Events & Special Announcement
Important News
Important News

Nigerian and US Holiday
New Year's Day - Friday, January 01 ... ... Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 18 ...
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 15 ... Good Friday - Friday, April 2 ...
Easter Monday - Monday, April 5 ... Workers Day - Saturday, May 01 *** ...
U.S. Memorial Day - Monday, May 31 ... Democracy Day - Saturday, June 12 ...
Eid-El-Fitri - Wednesday - Friday, May 12-14 *** ... Independence Day - Sunday, July 04 *** ...
Eid-El-Adha - Tuesday - Wednesday, July 20-21 **** ... Labor Day - Monday, September 06 ...
Independence Day - Friday, October 01 *** ... Columbus Day - Monday, October 11 ...
Veterans' Day - Thursday, November 11 ... Eid-El-Maulud - Monday - Tuesday, October 18 - 19 *** ...
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25 ... Christmas Day - Saturday, December 25 *** ... ...
Boxing Day - Sunday, December 26 *** ... *** Subject to Change. May be observed on a different Day

About Nigeria

Nigeria is located on the west coast of Africa and is the most populous black country in the world, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean, between Benin and Cameroon. Nigeria covers 356,668 sq miles (923,7770 sq kilometers). It is about the same size as California, Nevada and Utah combined. Nigeria is diverse in people and culture. The history of the country goes back to 500 BC when the Nok people were the inhabitants. It was the ending of the 15th century European explorers and traders began their lucrative slave trade with the Yoruba and Benin peoples. In 1861 Lagos was colonized by the British and 1914, the entire country became The Colony and Protectorate of Nigeria. Nigeria became independent in 1960.

Map of Nigeria

Our Home, Our Country, Our Nation...Nigeria

Nigeria is situated in the West African region and lies between longitudes 3 degrees and 14 degrees and latitudes 4 degrees and 140 degrees. It has a land mass of 923,768 sq.km.. It is bordered to the north by the Republics of Niger and Tchad.

Read More →

Our Team

AMB. LOT PETER EGOPIJA

AMB. LOT PETER EGOPIJA
Consul General

ALANI ISAU BELLO, MNI

ALANI ISAU BELLO, MNI
Consul - Consular and Welfare

MOHAMMED MAIDUGU

MOHAMMED MAIDUGU
Consul - Welfare & Education

OKECHUKWU IROAMACHI

OKECHUKWU IROAMACHI
Consul - Immigration and Community Relations

YAZID IBRAHIM ABDULL

YAZID IBRAHIM ABDULL
Consul / Head of Chancery

NATHALIA  ONYECHE ADANU

NATHALIA ONYECHE ADANU
Consul - Trade & Investment

MALGWI IBRAHIM YAMTA

MALGWI IBRAHIM YAMTA
Consul Finance

ANIEFIOK EMMANUEL INYANG

ANIEFIOK EMMANUEL INYANG
Vice consul - Administration I

OLAYINKA DAUDA AKEUSOLA

OLAYINKA DAUDA AKEUSOLA
Vice Consul - Administration II

MOSUNMOLA ESTHER ONILEDE

MOSUNMOLA ESTHER ONILEDE
Immigration Attache I

YARIMA ABDULKADIR YAKUBU

YARIMA ABDULKADIR YAKUBU
Immigration Attache II

PINKY OGONNA ANENE

PINKY OGONNA ANENE
Immigration Attache III

The Consulate General of Nigeria - New York

Contact Details

828 Second Avenue,
New York, NY 10017

P: (212) 808-0301

F: (212) 687-1476

For visa enquiries: (917) 818-8726

For new passport enquirie: (917) 818-7102

E: cgnny@nigeriahouse.com

H: Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Follow Us:

Send us a Message